City of God (Knights Templar Book 3) por S.J.A. Turney

City of God (Knights Templar Book 3) por S.J.A. Turney
Titulo del libro : City of God (Knights Templar Book 3)
Autor : S.J.A. Turney

Obtenga el libro de City of God (Knights Templar Book 3) de S.J.A. Turney en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

S.J.A. Turney con City of God (Knights Templar Book 3)

Journey to the heart of an empire: a jaw-dropping historical adventure from master storyteller S.J.A. Turney.Arnau de Vallbona and his fellow Templar Brother Ramon are bound for the Holy Land to take part in the great Crusade when fate intervenes.Delayed in Cyprus, they learn of a growing rift in Christendom: the crusading army has diverted from its course and threatens Rome’s allies in the Byzantine Empire. Arnau and Ramon, alongside the irascible Preceptor Bochard, race to Constantinople, encountering a grand and crumbling world of alliances and betrayals, emperors and armies.The fate of the world is at stake. As Christian forces inexorably collide, Arnau is caught in the middle of an epic siege of the greatest city in the world. He will be tested to his limits: follow his vows... or do what's right?A novel of awe inspiring scale, battle and story, this is a masterly telling of one of history's great turning points from S.J.A. Turney, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Michael Jecks and K. M. Ashman.Praise for SJA Turney‘Turney masters politics, pace and pursuit in this death-defying twelfth-century story ... stunning story-telling’ Prue Batten, author of The Triptych Chronicle Trilogy